News & Updates

Splatsin General Election

The Splatsin General Election is Monday, January 10. All band members 18+ are encouraged to vote at the Community Centre between 8:00 a.m. and 8:00 p.m. or by mail. See the candidate list and official election documents HERE.

Live Ballot Counting

Ballot counting will be broadcast via Zoom and live-streamed to the Band Members’ Facebook Group starting at approximately 8:30 p.m. on Monday, January 10. Watch it on Facebook or by clicking this link:

Live Swearing-In Ceremony

Due to COVID-19 restrictions, the Swearing-In Ceremony is limited to elected officials only. It will be broadcast live in the Band Members’ Facebook Group at 1:00 p.m. and recorded for future viewing on Splatsin’s Vimeo Channel.

Ceremony Agenda:

  • Opening prayer and ceremony by Julianna Alexander
  • Comments from ceremony facilitator, Chrystie Stewart
  • Oath of Office of newly elected Kukpi7 (Chief)
  • Oaths of Office of newly elected Council
  • Signing and notarization of Oaths of Office
  • Comments/speeches from newly elected Kukpi7 & Tkwamipla7 (Chief & Council)


Share This Article

© 2022 Splatsin

Designed, Developed and Hosted by Sproing Creative